Disable iPhoto Launch When Plugging in Your iPhone | FriendsofMac

Just in case you don’t need to download your pictures to iPhoto every time you connect your phone to your Mac, here’s a little trick to disable iPhoto from auto launching every time you plug in your iPhone.

Now all you have to do if you want to transfer you photos onto your computer is:

  1. Connect your iPhone
  2. Highlight your iPhone under “Devices”
  3. Select “Import All” from the upper right button

You can even name your event right there in iTunes!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s